Happy Diwali to all of you!

First of all, I hope I’m not too late to wish all my Hindu friends to have a great Happy Diwali and happy holidays to the rest of you! As for me, I have spent my holiday doing my favourite past time….. BAKING! 🙂

Ever since I have learnt the recipe from my friend, this choc chip cookies have been my favourite! I love cookies, and find most brands out there are too sweet for my liking so I now bake whenever I feel like eating it hehe. I can assure you, its very very easy to bake this cookie, all you need is a mixer with bowl, an oven, some ingredients, you are set to go! The ingredients and recipe as below:-

  • 250g of salted butter (so you don’t need to put additional salt)
  • 1 cupful of sugar which consist of 1 quarter white castor sugar and 3 quarter brown sugar
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 3 and a half cupful of flour
  • 1 capful of vanilla essence (use the cap from the bottle)
  • 250g of Hershey Semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 30g of almond stripes

First, let the butter thaw and soften before you start mixing. Then, mix butter with sugar until the mixture turn whitish. Add the yolks and vanilla essence and mix well. Slowly mix the flour into the mixture and once the mixture turn into a soft dough, you may add the choc chips and almond stripes in it. Form into small balls, put around 4-5 choc chips per pieces (because the more choc in the cookies, the better it taste!) and bake it in the oven at 170 celcius for around 20-25 mins per batch!

Try it if you are free! Guarantee you will be amazed and hooked by how good it tastes!! 🙂

-Qi Hua-

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

