Dermalogica Medibac – Overnight Clearing Gel

Hi All! Sorry for the long hiatus… Been too busy at work that’s why!

Anyways! Recently I have been facing pimply skin, especially on my jawline (sobs!). So I went for a Dermalogica facial in JB 3 weeks ago, and the esthetician informed me that my moisturiser (Skin Smoothing Cream) is actually not suitable for me! šŸ˜¦ Apparently it was too “nutritious” for me and my skin has been reacting against it, thus all the pimples are sprouting out like mushrooms along my jawline. So she asked me to try out a clear gel lotion from theĀ Dermalogica Medibac’s range, called Overnight Clearing Gel.

Taken from theĀ DermalogicaĀ site – MediBac Overnight Clearing Gel is an overnight treatment that helps clear skin, calm inflammation and prevents future breakouts by reducing excess sebum and impaction plugs that contribute to congestion. To use, apply a thin layer all over cleansed face and allow to absorb.Ā Key ingredients are Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil and Rosemary extracts, which are effective to alleviate acne problems!

This small bottle has been a miracle to me! I have been using it for three weeks and voila! Clearer skin with lesser pimples and even my colleagues has been commenting that my face has improved! I have this habit of touching my face and trying to squeeze out the easy whiteheads and blackheads (some difficult ones oso I would!) šŸ˜¦ *Horror!* Anyways, it is a big NO NO to touch your face because bacteria may enter/form under your skin and pus to build up as the infection grows. Our body will react by attacking the bacteria with white blood cells and resulted in redness, inflammation and sometimes pain. So never, ever let your hands touch your face unnecessarily! Let your esthetician take proper care of your skin (they have all the sufficient equipments to kill bacteria after extraction).

For best results, use it together with Oil Control Lotion for day time. When I bought my the Overnight Clearing Gel, the esthetician gave me the Oil Control Lotion for sample purposes and the combination of day and night usage works the best for me! I have ordered mine from Mizspa.com (present from my good friend yeay!) and canā€™t wait to use it since the sample is almost gone.

I would really recommend to anyone who is facing adult acne problems to try out the Dermalogica Medibac range because it really works for me! Dermalogica is pricey, but effective. Btw, the small bottle cost RM188.10 (Full price is RM198, with 5% discount). Let me know if you have any thoughts on this!

-Qi Hua-

This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

